2014 Goalball Nationals

Tamaki Recreation Centre, Auckland
September 27-29 2014

Overall winner Women's Competition  Auckland 
Overall winner Men's Competition  Titans (Hawkes Bay) 

Best Defensive Team - Womens  KGB (Canterbury)  
Best Defensive Team - Mens  Auckland  

Best Offensive Player - Womens  Annie Pesamino (Auckland)  
Best Offensive Player - Men   Hamish Tahana (Hawkes Bay)  

Spirit of Sport Award Freedom Nathan
Most Consecutive Throws Award   Hamish Tahana (Hawkes Bay)   
 Possibly a one-off title this year to see what happened with the third time throw penalty gone from the rule book. Hamish threw two series of six throws in the same game to take out the title.  Runners up (tied on one series of 6 throws in a game) were Dennis Wells, Charles Tauhore and Joseph Heta
Panoramic photo of the hall - thanks Warrick!

Women's Competition

Teams:  Auckland Juniors, Auckland Women, KGB (Canterbury), Mana Wahine, Melbourne Flyers, Snapdragons 
127/09/2014Auckland Women13Snapdragons3
327/09/2014Auckland Juniors5KGB Women12
527/09/2014Mana Wahine4Melbourne Flyers14
727/09/2014KGB Women10Snapdragons0
927/09/2014Auckland Women11Mana Wahine1
1127/09/2014Melbourne Flyers9Auckland Juniors4
1228/09/2014KGB Women9Mana Wahine4
1428/09/2014Snapdragons7Auckland Juniors11
1628/09/2014Auckland Women3Melbourne Flyers2
1828/09/2014Mana Wahine3Snapdragons12
2028/09/2014Melbourne Flyers2KGB Women4
2228/09/2014Auckland Juniors6Auckland Women6
2329/09/2014Auckland Women11Melbourne Flyers1
2529/09/2014KGB Women9Auckland Juniors5
2729/09/2014Snapdragons12Mana Wahine6
28 - Final29/09/2014Auckland Women5KGB Women2

Open Competition
Teams: Auckland Men, KGB Men (Canterbury), Franklin, Mana, Titans
227/09/2014Franklin15KGB Men10
627/09/2014Franklin6Auckland Men12
827/09/2014KGB Men6Titans12
1027/09/2014Mana0Auckland Men10
1528/09/2014Auckland Men10KGB Men1
1928/09/2014Auckland Men11Titans9
2128/09/2014KGB Men6Mana0
2629/09/2014KGB Men8Mana5
29 - Final29/09/2014Auckland Men8Titans9