Home‎ > ‎

2004 NZ Teams Announced

May 15 2004

The men's and women's teams that will be attending the Australian State Championships in June have been selected. "We have chosen two teams of men and women each to give as many players as possible the opportunity to play at a more skillful level." Paul Barcaly Goalball New Zealand President said. "This will allow us to compete competitively at the competition, as well as the test match against Australia. We are also considering the future and believe that there are many players in the 'B' teams that will be our main players of the future".

The teams for the test match that will be held on Sunday June 13 2004 will be picked the night prior to the matches. Good Luck to all players.

The teams are made up as follows -
Men's 'A'
Paul Barclay (c)
Logan McMullen
Darryl Sherwood
Charls Tauhore
Dennis Wells
Troy Ramsay (coach)

Women's 'A'
Kaye Kay-Smith
Torea Masters
Petronella Spicer (c)
Sue Thoms
Shar Tongalea
Susan Clarke (coach)

Men's 'B'
Mark Kay-Smith
Clive Lansink
Chris Orr
Gary Williamson
Jeff Clendon (player / coach)

Women's 'B'
Martine Abel
Kelly Dore
Carolyn Peat
Maria Stevens (c)
Carmen Taylor
Helena Tuteao
Jane Spiers (coach)
Jonelle Carrick (Manager)